My pup

My pup

My dog’s name is Dixie. I adopted her from the Maine Lab Rescue where she was found with her brothers at a pond in Georgia. I knew from the first picture of her that I wanted her.

She is such a handful though! She is a very hyper dog. Always wants to play. She snuggles with me in bed at night and wakes me up between 5-5:30 am everyday. Certainly knows how to get my day started.

This morning I took her swimming to get her tired out before she goes into her crate for the day while everyone is at work. If I wasn’t working late I would bring her to doggie daycare which she absolutely loves! She plays with her pack and gets all tuckered out for me 🙂

I love my pup, she’s my child. Anyone else have animal pets they love??

Leave a Reply

